with the development of social media more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In this contemporary era, technology has completely occupied our lives. As telecommunication has evolved over time, parents are authorising their minors to chat and meet their friends on the internet without keeping a check on them. I do not agree with this scenario as this can result in mishaps. This essay will discuss the topic and will give some of the valid solutions for the problem. Nowadays, everyone has a computer and access to the internet in their homes. Children are allowed to use these gadgets and communicate with their friends mostly unsupervised. this has myriad side effects. To begin with, this can lead to various cyber crimes like blackmailing and access to personal information. For example, recently one of my friend's bank accounts was hacked by scammers due to the slippage of personal information by one of his younger sons as he was using the internet without any parental check. Moreover, children are easily trapped involving them in drug crimes and thus, they are spoiled, as a result, of the negligence of the parents. There are a few suggestions sticking to which can prevent such problems. To commence with, there should be strict parental control on the use of the internet while chatting with friends. Furthermore, minors should be allowed to use computers only for learning purposes and the time spent should be regularly monitored. For instance, parents should allow a specific number of hours per day for using these gadgets. To sum up, although, the use of the internet is beneficial for youngsters. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it should be strictly monitored by the elders to avoid any unwanted side effects.