Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most of the individuals believe that the only motive for learning a foreign language is in purpose to move to or work in a overseas country, while others think that why someone need to learn a foreign language. On the one hand, learning overseas language has many advantages for people. Firstly, it would give people the experience of other cultures and perspectives. This means that is best way to be fluent in a second language. For instance, if people surrounding by masters of language they can easily learn the another language without any difficulties. Secondly working abroad would provide people with the opportunity of getting a well-paid job. For instance, who has a work in the restaurant they can earn the high salary because of able to speak in English. On the other hand, moving or working is not the only option why people learn abroad languages. Some people claim that learning a new language give a myriad of chances to the people. This is because, individuals have a interest to watching original movies in foreign language, furthermore, they want to learning language. There is no doubt that the popularity of Turkish dramas has been increasing in the last few years which attract many fans all around the world who wish to know more about Tyrkish culture. Thereby, people learn the Turkish language with the purpose of fulfilling their curiosity about Turkish. To sum up, there are also some people who learn second languages as part of their curiosity. I believe whatever the reasons why people use foreign languages, as long as it brings good impacts for their life than it would be fine.