More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Due to several changes in every society, more and more individuals become parents in their later age, compared to those in the previous years. The essay below will discuss the reasons and positive and negative implications of this situation. As for causes, more women began their work other than holding onto housework, and it led to older parents and younger children. According to one research, while there was only 10 percent of females who earned their own salaries in the 1980s, we now find that almost every woman enters a university and has her own job. Because of employment, promotion, and other reasons, people choose to have babies later. In addition, expensive properties resulted in this circumstance. Since it becomes more difficult to afford a house and to earn an abundant living for their family members, folks spend more time while saving money on their own rather than raising a child, which is common in South Korea. Subsequently, there are more benefits than drawbacks. At first, it is admittable that it may result in some health issues given that these mothers have babies in their late thirties or forties. Doctors find it hazardous for both mothers and babies to bear a life when mothers are old. On the contrary, people can focus on their achievements rather than being under social pressure, which has enforced individuals to raise a child or more. Consequently, there will be more people feeling bliss and society will be brighter. To sum up, there are a lot of individuals who have babies not when they are young, since more women participate in societal activities. Even though health problems are concerned, pursuing one's dream rather than being a parent can lead to true happiness. Thus, this contemporary trend is advantageous, outweighing potential downsides.