Some believe that people will always purchase a product based on their needs. So, advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become conventional for companies to advertise their products, and some may argue that advertising is unnecessary since people will only buy essential products they need. Although it is true that people always buy necessities, advertisement continues to play an important role in today's society. To begin with, advertising is one of the key factors in boosting business profits. A prime reason is that sales and advertising are always linked together. To further illustrate, companies can increase their sales by promoting the features and functions of their products through advertising. For instance, some advertisements will attract and stimulate customers to buy the products with interesting jingles and creative promotion. Furthermore, the advertising industry has created numerous job opportunities. Millions of people all over the world have benefited from this, including poster designers, video editors, and digital marketers. On the other hand, it is undeniable that advertising can sometimes be annoying and intrusive. Although ads act as a booster for sales, advertisements that frequently pop up everywhere else, especially when someone is browsing the internet, could be an interference. In addition, not all ads are real as compared to the original products. Manufacturers may include additional elements in their advertisements, which frequently exaggerate the actual performance of the commodity. As a result, consumers might get tricked by the ads, and in the worst-case scenario, buyers might get confused and wrongly use the products. In conclusion, I partially agree with the statement, and it is true that advertising helps businesses increase their sales revenue; however, ads sometimes might be abused by manufacturers that ultimately lead to bad results.