Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraging as it is good for both employers and workers. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Working from home concept is the new norm of today's workplaces all over the world. With the availability of speedy internet connections and computer technology, many employers and employees prefer to work remotely. I strongly agree that this way of working offers numerous benefits to all parties. To begin with, virtual working platforms are more cost-effective to employers while providing the same output. This is because such practice saves expensive office rents, security costs, maintenance staff fees, and utility bills as opposed to physically operating in a large office. On the other hand, although costs are cut to a greater extent, workers can carryout their duties in the same manner. Many offices, for example, now hold virtual meetings using internet and computers, but obtain the same results at a minimal cost. Hence, it is worthwhile to persuade staff to work remotely. In terms of employees, there are many advantages of working using internet and computers. The most important benefit is the work -life balance. Indeed, if people get chances to work from their own accommodations, those allows them to pay more attention to their personal lives as well. For instance, a person may be able to manage office work well while caring for their children which is a major stress to them otherwise. This flexibility may also result in improved work efficiency as staff will be more contended. In conclusion, remote working has become very common with the advancement of internet and computer technologies. I strongly believe that it should be promoted, given the advantages available to company owners, managers and workers. Overall, virtual working methods improve the effectiveness and efficiency of the workplaces.