In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, Children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Different countries have distinct views of the course range that are suitable for students to take. While students can be more concentrated on few subjects, I believe they should have the chance to get to know a wider range of courses to cope with today’s developing world. In some countries, educational opportunities are only provid provided towards specific career path. Such limited selections will make students more focused on the courses they are taking and reduce the chance of dictracting by other unrelated subjects. This leads to a better understanding in the course they take and enhance the efficience. For instance, one secondary school student John, has been dreamed to become a police officer since he was 10. He can achieve his goal more quicker by take the police related courses at school. However, if children cannot decide what they want to do in the future, take a general education that contains a variety of subjects could be a better choice. Meanwhile, it would be difficult and unfair to let children to choose what job to do in future before they attend secondary schools. Because they do not have a solid understanding of what their true desires are, and they do not have a very-developed mindset yet. Thus, children are entitled to have a chance to get to know a wide range of subjects. By exploring these different subjects, children can find their passions in certain arear, and passionate can help people to achieve higher achievement in the long run as well as maintain a happier feeling during their work. In conclusion, although narrow range of subjects can help secondary students to step into career quickly, I believe that they should have a chance to learn a wider range of subjects.