Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some ex-prisoners become normal people. I somewhat agree with this idea where ex-prisoners are allowed to talk to teenagers about dangers of committing crime. In my opinion, teenagers are most likely to listen to a person who has experienced a situation. Instead of criticising some people after his/her completion of imprisonment, community should accept the person. For instance, individuals go in custody for small accusations, such people have guilt and they try to be a good person. Such folks should be considered for educating the children with valuable lessons. Thus, they convey dangers of committing a crime with youths so that, teenagers get to know criminal charges of our country. On the other hand, instead of using criminals to educate the young generation, police officers can be a better alternative. They can tell students about what happens to a person who breaks the law and what all criminal charges are present in the laws. Police visiting the school may benefit the students on a personal level as it is coming directly from a higher authority and the students are scared of police officers. Second option can be that, teachers telling children about how to avoid criminal charges and it may be effective. But it would be better, if documentary films are shown to students. Video effects stays longer with children. In conclusion, i adhere that people can change after serving imprisonment and can teach important lessons to society where they can help the people to avoid crimes.