These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this contemporary era, people are in a race of competition with one another. Most individuals do multiple jobs and do not hesitate to change their fields at any time in their lives. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of the topic and will give a valid conclusion in the end. On the one hand, changing professions in the course of life is very beneficial. To start with, different people have the ability to work in a specific career which is suitable for them. Switching to another field is very advantageous especially if the previous career is not a rewarding one. For example, I personally have switched from dentistry to the trading business as for me it is more profitable than the dental field. Moreover, some groups of the community consider a single job as insufficient for their living as a result they prefer to pursue multiple careers. For instance, one of my friends is a banker by profession at the same time he is also involved in property sales. On the other hand, there are a few side effects of doing multiple jobs and changing professions. To commence with, some people finds it difficult to succeed in one field as they spent little time before changing career and success is guaranteed by sticking to one job. Therefore such individuals do not achieve advancements in any field. To illustrate this, a major portion of the population in our country does not show dedication to their jobs and thus they never find attraction in any field. To sum up, although, sticking to one career or work is good for some individuals. Nevertheless, In my opinion, career change is important and has myriad benefits for most of the community members as this increases opportunities in life.