With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Our populations are rapidly increasing, including the growing numbers of elderly people today, indeed finding ways to deal with this issue and how association manages to overcome this problem is very essential. I believe that society will be able to cope if they will give some time to review and concentrate. There are ways to cope with this particular issue, and if possible the family should take care of their senior. For,instance in the Philippines, the old age stays in their family and they are obligated to provide a home and concern for them, while the government keeps giving them monthly financial support as well as free health facilities. However, if there are some occasions when these seniors considered to stay at the home for the aged for some valid reasons. This idea cannot burden society to deal with numerous senior citizens, thus giving the opportunity for the family to give back love and care to their veteran. Spreading awareness on how to boost immunity and live a healthier life is quite essential, since seniors are vulnerable to having a lot of diseases, therefore boosting their immunity by getting enough sleep, exercising, eating healthy foods and maintaining daily supplements is necessary. Educating them to stay healthy and stay strong will not give another burden to the community to take responsibility for sick people, which will lead to a productive lifestyle. On the whole, I believe that everything is possible with a proper approach both, government and its people should work hand in hand for the sake of our elderly, since they are one of the most vulnerable in our society.