Q. Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

Traditional cultures are increasily being used to upgrad the local tourism.Some People support this view as they believe that their local culture can be shown to the world in this way. However,other people argue that making money from culture tradtions will destroy their culture.In my opinion, culture based tourism protects rather than destroying the traditional values. To begin with,Integrating tradtional culture with local tourisam provides greater exposure to these cultures.To be specific,by showcasing activites activists, handcrafts and artworks in front of international travellers,local residents are putting their own culture under spotlight of the whole world. This will spread their culture all over the world it will bring more people to visit these holiday destinations which are famous for cultural experiences. For example, this is a great way to promote local art and dance forms that are losing popularity among the native audience. On the other hand, over exploitation of cultural traditions for the sake of tourism my inevitably cause issues.If the local culture is adapted to suit the purpose of tourism,the tourist experience id compromised and show the culture in a bad way. For instance,When i was travelling in kerala,I took part in the culture experince tour to know more about their local cluture. However the tour was poorly desinged and there was no proper guidance.It left a negative impression on me i will not recommend this place to any of my friends. In conclusion,there is no harm in using culture to promote toursim.It not only enhances the reputation of country and also provides a livelihood to local artists. However,it is essential to do this in an organised manner so that it will not effect the tourists.