Today people live away from their friends and family to find a job in other cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in this day and age, there are an increasing number of young adults who tend to migrate to other places for occupation opportunities. While this trend may bring about some undeniable benefits, I would argue that they are eclipsed by drawbacks. On the one hand, there are two major merits that explain why more and more people live away from their relatives. To begin with, it is clear that developed centres offer plenty of chances for residents to find a job, so they will no longer struggle in looking for a job. In this way, people are able to challenge themselves with various types of occupation, which mean higher wages. Additionally, big cities' facilities and working environments are obviously better than their village counterparts. Therefore, individuals can train themselves effectively when being exposed to high qualities education. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of bigger disadvantages. First of all, when a number of people who possess the same mindset move to other financial centres simultaneously, it is apparent that the working condition will become more competitive, which leads to invisible pressure on employees. As a result, they will likely suffer from mental problems and even have to head back to their old cities. Secondly, when more and more youngsters are expecting careers in modernized areas, a situation of lack of workers in remote regions will appear. Consequently, developing places may have to cope with human resources imbalance, which results in the degradation of these cities' economies. In conclusion, while living away and finding a high-paid job is attractive and have some positive effects, I believe that they are outweighed by the disadvantages.