In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Recent years have witnessed an increase in crime rate around the world. This essay will outline some possible important causes of crime as well as suggesting some ways to cope with these. One main cause can be lack of education and job skills. Despite the advancements in education system in many societies, it seems that more and more people living in deprived areas or societies with poor economy encounter poor educational infrastructure. As a result, most of them find it difficult to educate or learn professional skills. This limited education may increase the likelihood of unemployment, resulting in feelings of hopelessness which can contribute to turning to crime. Furthermore, mental health issues that have not been treated can be another cause to criminal behaviors. Most offenders, particularly those who commit violence crimes, suffer from different types of underlying psychotic disorders, so they may have a tendency to offending activities. A possible way to deal with this is international aid to provide educational opportunities. For example, through donating money to international charity organizations by both citizens and governments, these organizations can allocate scholarships to people from deprived areas, so they benefit from high-qualified education system as well as job trainings. After coming back to their society, they can teach their knowledge and skills to local people not only to improve educational infrastructure, but also to create better job opportunities, resulting in enhancing positive feelings and satisfaction. In addition to that, both governments and experts can take some measures to decrease the criminal consequences of mental illnesses. They both together are able to increase mental health campaigns to raise public awareness about personality disorders and treatments’ ways as well as providing people with a safe atmosphere to encourage them to talk about their personality traits, so they can go for right treatment. In conclusion, there are some causes of committing crime such as education deficit and untreated underlying mental diseases. Also, some ways such as international educational aids and increasing mental health awareness campaigns would be warranted to deal with these causes.