Many young people move out of their homes to live alone or to live with their friends. Some people think this is a good idea. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The majority of young people worldwide desire to move out from their parent’s house and inhabit their own place. It seems to me that living by yourself or with your friends can be overwhelmingly negative, and we will explain why in this essay. The fundamental obstacle would appear to financial burden on youngsters, especially when their work life has just started. Specifically in developing countries, the sheer cost of rented apartments is unaffordable, and very low wages for new employees do not make the situation easier. These painful lessons, for example, shown by Morocco, seem to demonstrate that staying in your place as a young adult may not be economically sustainable. A further issue relates to elderly parents who potentially need care from their children. By this, we mean that the elderly have some health problems eventually and they will face plenty of issues to reach health services themselves. If their children lived in a far region, this would cause crises for their well-being. Both these issues demonstrate that moving out of a childhood house would be illogical. Admittedly, there are some positives to living far away from the family home, most notably experiencing independency, and learning housework like vacuuming and washing dishes. Nevertheless, for many teenagers, these benefits are overweighted by problems that may cause economic stress and regret. In conclusion, economic troubles and parents’ needs combine together and make living alone a challenging preference. This is not to say that all youngsters will suffer from this situation, but it appears to be the case frequently.