Many children these days face difficulties to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this situation? What could be the possible solutions?

A generation ago, children used to be more focused on their tasks not only at school but in general. However, the level of concentration of students at an early age had a sharp drop which is a concern to parents and educational professionals. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. First of all, one of the main causes of the problem is that kids have more distractions than in the past. By this I mean, the deliberated use of mobile phones and other technological devices raises dopamine levels in their brain and the feeling of pleasure hence is hard to pay attention at school as it does not deliver this hormone. The solution is for the responsible ones to reduce the number of hours their youngsters spend on these gadgets and use this time towards other activities which challenge their minds. Another problem is that many pupils often have too many activities during the day. To be more precise, a huge parcel of kids go to school then to other classes, competitions, appointments and other social events, this pace leads them to stress and anxiety. Consequently, the capacity of being present in class is hardly impacted. To tackle this issue, parents must reduce the number of activities given considering their evaluation in the studies. In conclusion, the level of attention and concentration of many toddlers are being harmed over the time due to the increased number of distractions and activities they have. This is a serious problem, and unless parents take over their children's routines, their education will suffer significantly. My view is that the main responsibility for solving this problem lies in the parents.