Some people believe that the government should provide financial assistance to all artists including painters, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both points of views and give your opinion

Some would argue that the government should provide financial aid for painters, musicians, and poets, while others consider that it is a waste of state budget. Although artist can spend these money in not appropriate way, I believe that assisting them with money is good idea because it hepls to reveal their potential. On the one hand, when artist gain financial support they can spend their money on not art-related goods or services. This is to say, if you imagine being an artist which is provided with money every month, you will be probably thinking why I need to do something if I have free money every month and government doesn't monitor spending of this support. For instance, in Saint-Petersburg government wanted to keep the art legacy and therefore to maintain all artist by financing them, and almost 50% of them spent money on alcohol, drugs, and etc. However, I believe that supporting artist is crucial and also government can monitor their assistance. On the other hand, supporting artists, ecpecially artist which have just entered in art, may help them reveal their talent. That is because artist aren't able to afford special equipment for their field in the start of their career, and by assisting them them government provides them with a golden chance to show their talent. As an example, if Italians' government didn't support painters, musicians and poets, cities such as Milan and Roma would not be such cultural and filled with artwork as it is now. Therefore, I consider assisting artists as a chance for revealing their talent. In conclusion, art-related workers can spend their incorrectly, however, I think that it is important to provide them financial aid.