For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

It is undeniable that art is a vital aspect for human beings. Everywhere we go and everything we see, we can spot all things created by someone’s ideas and creativity. Sadly now, there are only a few people who think and realize that art is as valuable as science, technology, and business. The main reasons and possible solutions will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence, people are mostly aware of how rapidly our technology and digital transformation are shifting now. Therefore, they have tended to see science as a prestigious field that they need to master in the last 40 or 50 years. Additionally, they seem to forget the fact that aspect also plays a pivotal role in all of the high-tech innovations which they are using most of the time, such as mobile phones, video games, and so on. By having that view, it is obvious why they do not consider art as the way it is. Besides this cause happening to the art, the stigma that pursuing art does not help people make enough money for a living is quite common in society. If you come across a job portal website, you will quickly find out that science and engineering jobs, like software developer, business analyst, and full stack engineer have way higher salaries compared to art and social sciences jobs, such as videographer, content writer, and even illustrator. From that, we can fully understand that many people do not have any interest in art as a career, and the stigma is not merely an assumption. To tackle this issue, some efforts are necessitated or required. I believe we can fix these kinds of prejudice (lack of attention, devoid of enthusiasm, and vulnerable income) toward art by appreciating it more, such as giving platforms for artists to explore their creativity, supporting them, and not undervaluing them. By giving them a safe place to create, they will be more appreciated. As a result, a lot of people will consider art as an interesting and promising field. Not only that, as we later on will become a parent, we can encourage our future children to pursue art as a career not just a hobby. By having this mindset, we can make art as a valuable aspect of our life again, possibly leading to or paving the way on how to attract the attention of societies, such as young learners, adolescents, youngsters, middle-aged people and even senior citizens. In summary, what have discussed above, it has showed that it is considered just like science and technology that art is a pivotal part and give a very impactful effects to our everyday life. Thus, we, as a human creature, need to value it as we cannot even live without it, therefore, let us be more appreciative towards art from now on.