The world has been an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over the recent years. Why do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

Flights are a crucial mode of transportation in today's world. People prefer air travel for various purposes to any other kind of travel mode. This essay discusses the positive and negative aspects of the major increase in the fare of flights. Overall, the Cons outweigh the pros. Firstly, every year tourist travels from one part of the world to other. With huge prices of flight tickets, these people will be discouraged to explore another country. These will impact the tourism industry and the people whose livelihood depends on tourism. For example, Shrilanka's economy mainly relies on the millions of folk who travel every year. Their local restaurants, hotels and cabs are suffering from a shortage of customers. Hence, it slows down the economy and inflation has increased. Secondly, Businesses and commerce heavily rely on imports and export of goods and other commodities. They have increased the fare of the product they are selling, due to the extra money, they have to spend on transportation. For Instance, FedEx increased per Kg prices by $5. Due to these, all sellers have to increase their product amount to deal with this situation. Due to the pandemic, all flights are at a loss. For them, it is necessary to add prices and improve their stocks but it will cause more long-term issues. By imposing more tax on it, Government will create more problems for individuals and industries. In my view, More Taxes are not required at the current time. It will be more harmful to the economy and the public around the globe. To sum up, Airlines should put more thought into pricing and re-evaluate their situation. With the heavy price increases, More problems are created. With additional Taxes, the life of common folk will have serious challenges in future.