Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behavior? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

In today’s world, males and females use cosmetics products more than ever which leads to a huge amount of cash has been spent on those materials. However, this trend was not followed in the past,and this essay will discuss the causes and effects of this issue in detail. It is considered society like to be compared to superstars like actors and actresses’ behaviour and try to imitate them. This imitation affects not only their clothing and behaviour but also it has an impact on their natural appearance. Therefore, both men and women spend a huge amount of money going to spas to take care of their appearance. Moreover, humans believe that well-groomed people are always the centre of attraction and they will take more attention. Therefore, they will become more successful. For instance, head managers tend to employ more charming girls or boys, especially in some jobs like cashiers, flight attendants, or travel agents. Consequently, the overuse of cosmetics has many results. People are really at risk of losing their natural appearance. They just use some cosmetic stuff to seem more beautiful, make themselves younger, or even try to keep their skin more appealing. That is why the natural elegance of society disappears. In addition, if individuals spend all of their salaries on beauty items, they would not have the ability to afford other life expenses, such as accommodation, food, or drinks. In the worst case, they can sell their house to borrow money to pay for their beauty items. In conclusion, although people nowadays spend money on beauty products to take care of themselves, it can have some unwanted results.