Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society inter adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Migration has become more popular than before. It has its own difficulties and brings awkward moments in life. every person who migrates, has a specific way of dealing with issues. Based on people's characteristics, I do not agree that they should abandon everything and be an identical part of the new society. There are various ways of living around the world that are transferred through generations. These ways include behaviours, passing through hard times, and habits. Every person grows up with them and creates special characters. Also, everyone has some local customs inherited from parents that are not necessarily good or bad. For example, different people have their own style of the wedding celebration. Therefore, It may be an offensive act to their family if they abandon their style. On the other hand, if some habits have negative points, it can be changed so that the local custom become updated considering new codes of behaviour. Additionally, it is highly recommended that we share local and old lifestyles with others so they can understand and become familiar with new ways as well. Moreover, doing such things might be a turning point when somebody migrates and meets new people. It also helps to create deeper codes of behaviour by combining different definitions of life principles. In conclusion, It doesn't seem a proper act to fully abandon old ways and adapt to new customs. It may be better to learn new things and decide what standards need to be changed. So personally, I don't agree with the idea and I believe corrections can be made.