Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Our globe is covered with one-fourth of fresh water and the rest is filled with salt water. So, it has always been a limited supply of fresh water leads to a huge demand that has made a global concern. I do agree with this statement and there are some reasons that will be driven for increasing demand, it is an equal responsibility of both nations and individuals must tackle this problem. To begin with, drinking water is more efficient for survival for any living entity. Indeed, fresh water is very limited availability and it has been observed that growing worldwide demand. In addition, we can see that there are many reasons which caused this huge freshwater requirement across the different communities. Initially, most activities such as not only industrial and economical boom will be flourished due to the water but also important for agriculture as well. For instance, the article published that 90 per cent of areas have developed due to the availability of water resources indeed. So, it has been proven that demand for freshwater across the globe for various reasons, and it is an essential part of any growing community. In addition, nowadays we can see that shortage of water around the planet, has dramatically increased, and impacted most parts of the world, which leads water scarcity in many populated countries indeed. For example, middle east countries have constructed water treatment plants in order to use salt water for our day-to-day activities. So, In order to implement this phenomenon, both government and individuals must take possible solutions before going to the edge. Firstly, humans must use not only recycled water while using treatment plants but also use some techniques such as tightening water taps. So, it has been proven that the storage and recycling of water are essential to fulfilling freshwater issues. In conclusion, governments and individuals. should do more in order to tackle the growing water use; otherwise, water scarcity will become severe around the globe