Some people encourage young children to leave their parents house as soon as they become adults while other say children should stay at their parents house as long as possible. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The number of children who live with their parents after children become adults, is gradually increasing these days. Some argue that children should leave their parents ' house immediately after they become adults while others believe that they should stay with their family as they need to support their parents. I agree with the former opinion. Some people claim children should stay with their family in order to support their parents. Considering that parents are relatively old and are likely to have health issues easily, children are encouraged to take care of them. For example, in Japan, a major reason why children live with their parents is they suffer from diseases such as cancer and children have to support them. This is an example of why some people claim children are encouraged to live with their parents. However, I maintain that children should live by themselves once they turn to be adults because this enhances their independency for their future lives. Living alone provides them to face various difficulties not only with daily stuff such as cleaning and laundry but also with paying rent. I can say from my own experience that I learned how to deal with such difficulties by living far from my parents. Moreover, because his parents still take care of him, one of my friends is not even incapable of cooking. In conclusion, children are encouraged to live alone to be reliable in their life. To sum up, despite there being arguments about children living with parents, I believe that they should live apart from their parents so that they learn how to survive in Today’s complex world.