Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that getting the news from newspapers is the best form of staying up-to-date with current affairs, while other people believe that getting information from other forms of media is more efficient. While different forms of media give us access to news at any given time, in my opinion, newspapers should be used to obtain information. On the one hand, many think that traditional forms of publishing new information, such as newspapers, are better as they are credible sources of information. This is because all of the facts which are published in a newspaper are verified by a professional journalist. Published articles in newspapers, for instance, contain data from surveys that demonstrate their reliability. On the other hand, it is often believed that alternative media better keeps people well-informed regarding current affairs. This is because these platforms, unlike newspapers, can be accessed at any given time and make it more convenient to be informed about current events. Instagram is a well-known example of an alternative method that enables us to stay informed at any moment. In conclusion, although some people prefer reading about current events on platforms other than newspapers, I think reading the news in newspapers can help keep us well-informed about significant current affairs.