Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

In recent times, the consumption of drugs has dramatically increased in societies. That is why many governments not only have created laws to prevent people from using drugs such as heroin and cocaine, but they need to put a ban on other harmful drugs like tobacco and alcohol. I believe there should be some strict laws so as to stop people from allocating any kind of drugs. First of all, many people will lose their physical health due to the use of different drugs. Some could die because of their detrimental effects of them as they can lead to severe incurable diseases such as long and liver cancer. This means the government needs to put an end to this issue to boost the overall health of the community. Moreover, by consuming drugs, familial conflicts which will lead to a breakdown could be of great concern. There are people who lost everything and everyone they have simply because they are addicted to alcohol and cannot resist. These people do not realise the significance of having a healthy atmosphere in their families. As a result, the only thing that occurs is the collapse of the whole family. To sum up, laying a ban on all varieties of drugs should be taken into account by governments. This will help those who are suffering from critical illnesses and also the community as a whole due to the reduced risk of arguments and even worse divorce. Therefore, it is my firm conviction that not only governments but also all individuals should help to have a healthier population.