Some companies have uniforms for their employees which must be worn when they are at work. What are the advantages for a business of having a uniform and are there any advantages of having a uniform for their staff? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is quite common these days for companies in many countries that employees of companies should be given uniforms to wear when they are at work. This essay will point out some of the advantages for the company and certain benefits for their employees when having uniforms. There are several reasons why companies decide to create unique uniforms for their employees. A common reason is that when giving their employees the uniforms, it will be easier for companies and businesses to manage their staff. Another factor can be that when their employees wear uniforms to work, their employees will be recognized easier among other employees from other companies. For instance, I came across some posts on social media saying that Christian Dior’s employees are provided black designer uniforms by the company. Furthermore, I believe that having uniforms for the employees can show companies that they treat their employees well and that they do care about their staff’s appearance. As a result, it will develop the company's reputation. In spite of these advantages to the companies, having clothes for the organization's staff can bring about important benefits to the employees. Firstly, I believe that the most important benefit for employees getting their uniforms from their company is that they will not hesitate in choosing what to wear to work. In addition, having uniforms will save more time for the employees to do other things such as having a cup of coffee with their colleagues before work. Secondly, the advantage of having similar uniforms is that the employees don’t have to care about their outlook. For instance, some employees wear fashionable clothes while others wear simple clothes to work, so wearing similar uniforms when at work helps the employees feel more comfortable. In conclusion, having uniforms could bring about certain benefits to a company and also benefits the employees.