Health experts say that walking is the best form of exercise; however, people now walk less. What could be the reason for this? What might encourage people to walk longer distance?

It has long been observed that people are less interested to work, though walking has a number of health benefits. According to the experts, it helps to calm our mind, lower stress level and reduce body fat as well. But, modernity has made people lazy. I suppose, self-determination and infrastructural development can encourage people doing a long walk. Here, the following paragraphs aim to propose some solution to keep people walking and to keep people healthier. To start with, it is widely accepted that there is no exercise but walking is cheap and can be done by all age groups. Inspite of that, people are frequently joining in gyms or hiring a personal trainer to loss weight. Studies show that modern cities are lake of parks, Gardens and wide footpaths where people can walk. Consequently, people are forced to drive rather walk to reach school offices or other places that are not always far from their houses. Moreover, they are less facilitated to enjoy the nature. In this context, Government should allocate budgets to construct national parks and stadiums to inspire children, youngsters and aged people. Likewise, lack of self-interest is one of the major reasons the decline the rate of walking. The invention of high-speed cars shortens the road. Furthermore, people can obtain all the necessary information like the dates of events, can buy ticket online and also can join a meeting sitting at home. This way of life pushes them to live in comfort. In such a situation, public awareness could be raised through organising a walking competitions at the local and regional levels. In a nutshell, modern trend demonstrates the decrease in long walk. As it harms in various way, some steps should ne to be taken immediately. Along with governmental actions, people themself need to be concerned.