some people believe that time spent on televison, video and computer games can be valuavle for chidren. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give you own opinion

Some people claim that children should not spend their time on television, video, and computer games while others are of the opinion that screen time has detrimental effects on children. Personally, I advocated spending time watching videos, television and playing computer games. On the one hand, some people think that there are several disadvantages when children spend much time on computer games, or TV. Firstly, children may have less time for physical activities, which can result in their health being negatively affected such as obesity, poor posture, and eye strain. In addition, excessive screen time can limit opportunities for face-to-face interaction and socialization, which is important for children ’s development. For example, if children addict to TV or video games, they will not join in other activities such as football, being important for them to develop their social skills such as teamwork, networking, communication and leadership. On the other hand, others argue that spending time on TV or computer games has a lot of benefits. Chief among these is that screen time can improve children with educational opportunities as well as access to a wide range of information and resources. For instance, there are numerous educational TV shows such as a discovery programme, which help viewers broaden their knowledge about wildlife. Another point is that spending time on computer games or puzzle game shows can teach children some important skills, such as problem-solving, critical thinking, and creativity. In conclusion, although there are many drawbacks when children use their time for TV, videos, and video games, I am of the opinion that such an amount of time can help children learn some important knowledge and improve their skills.