In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work and accommodate via the internet without face to face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There has been a lot of technological evolvement in today's society. This leads to reduced face to face contacts in a lot of areas of life. Today I will be discussing the negative aspects of this phenomenon. First of all, technological innovations can be difficult to teach and learn to operate. In the past few decades, the job equipment has changed beyond recognition. Because of that, older employees can find themselves unable to perform under current circumstances. Teaching how to manage the appliances requires more resources, specialists, improvements in the education system and schools. It is only a matter of time until a certain profession will be discarded as no longer needed and the people involved in it will lose their payment and similar social assurances. Secondly, the use of technology can cause various health problems. Most of the working hours are spent inside due to the need to have a power source and certain weather conditions like rain that can damage the devices. Having to spend most of the day indoors decreases the time outside, eliminating walks and other physical activities. This can cause weight gain, high blood pressure and other problems, even worsen ones mental health. Being in the sun also helps to naturally produce vitamin D, which is essential to the human body. On the other hand, innovation of computers and the internet makes communication and a number of tasks way faster as well as more convenient. For example, sometime ago the electric bill needed to be paid in person, that means that to pay one would have to go to a special institution, wait in a line. The ability to do these kinds of tasks online saves time, energy and similar resources. All in all, technological advancements can have a big negative impact so it should be thought out and used wisely.