Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In today’s world, the average age gap between each generation is continuously increasing as time goes by, which means people tend to have children later than before. In my point of view, having children later in life brings more benefits than the drawbacks that it creates. There is no doubt that having a kid at an older age can be harmful for both the woman giving birth and the child being Change the form of the verb is show examples born. Under natural circumstances, the human body is not supposed to handle the reproductive process during its senior years, even if the child is born successfully, the mother’s health can still be put at risk from blood loss or infections. However, modern medical systems are developed enough to ensure the safety of the pregnancy and the newborn so it is much safer than it was before. Another disadvantage about late childbirth is the fact that the parents’ and the kids’ generation’s lifestyle are far apart from each other, making it hard for the parents to relate with their kids’ social problems because they did not experience a similar situation back then. On the other hand, having kids at an older age means that they can focus their first years of adulthood in working without much concern of raising a baby at the same time. Jobs can be very stressful for a lot of people and they do not want to be bothered by having a child. Raising a kid in the senior age means that they can have further preparation before having a child, they can learn how to deal with most problems that their kids have. In conclusion, since modern medical treatment has diminished most senior birth problems, having a child later in life would be beneficial for a lot of people.