Public health is becoming an urgent issue nowadays. Some argue that governments should create nutrition and food choice laws to improve public health, while others believe that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days,it is believed by many that authorities ought to shoulder the responsibility of legislating strict rules to force citizens to stick to healthy food choices for the sake of economic prosperity. However, others believe that it is an individual responsibility. I totally disagree with this stance as both of them are equally essential. On the one hand,one reason why states should shoulder such a responsibility is that this would definitely pour into the benefit of ameliorating country’s financial status. When having evident laws that provide civilians with low-calorie products such as whole-grain buns instead of white bread and replacing canned products with fresh ones, employees would be able to increase their productivity rates. Furthermore, more concentration at work and less fatigue among recruits would be actualized since their brains would become equipped with all essential nutritious elements that they entail such as vitamins and minerals from vegetables and fruits. On the other hand, I personally believe that individuals share equal significance with governments since they are responsible for nurturing their minors and empowering them with healthy ingredients as well. If fosters are ignorant of what to consume and how to provide their juniors with such products, definitely would juveniles suffer from malnutrition and severe learning difficulties. Thus, by offering fresh recipes, schoolchildren would reach better academic progress and morbidity rates among toddlers would dramatically decline. Moreover, by having a healthy generation, the pressure on medical institutions just as hospitals and clinics would be in decline. Accordingly, individuals would guarantee medical institutions with high-quality services. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the significance of individuals and authorities in the aspect of optimizing public health cannot be brought into comparison since they have distinctively equal meanings.