People use the Internet for medical advice and to do medical check ups rather than directly meeting with doctors in an office. Why are they using the Internet for this? Discuss your viewpoints on this.

Nowadays,as technology has developed over the last few years,individuals prefer to get information on the internet with regard to their health,in turn, this case decreases the number of individuals who go to the doctor. It derives from certain reasons.One of the main reasons for this is that the internet is a convenient method in terms of obtaining details about any diseases and medicines. In other words,technological development facilitates our medical issues.The online sites are full of information. Furthermore,the expenditures on healthcare services are costly, therefore,the multitude of people is more inclined to solve their health problems themselves.Currently,an increasing number of private hospitals impose high prices for check-ups.It is undeniable that this situation deters patients to go to doctors.To justify my opinion,the majority of people are unable to afford the costs of annual check-ups hence when they have health-oriented concerns,they are more likely to search on the internet. I believe that it is a negative situation. This is simply because none of the patients is a professional in the field of medicine, therefore,it is highly advisable that if there is any concern regarding healthy,it is crucial to meet a doctor in an office because the information on online sites would be misleading. In other words,they are not reliable. Moreover,in order to get pills or medicine everyone has to know what kinds of problems they have hence individuals should do check-ups by going to the laboratory.There is the latest technology in a lab and they can detect any illnesses in humans. That is why it is important to get advice from experts., Otherwise patients will exacerbate the issues they have. To sum up,it is irrefutable that many people give priority to using the internet for medical advice,it comes from the above-mentioned reasons such as low income or convenience. However,it is not effective because online sites may contain fake details that resulting incurable diseases.