Should young people follow the older people’s examples or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Gone are the days when the key to success lied just in hard work and nothing else. It is believed by some that one must listen to and learn from the experiences of elders to succeed in life and in contradiction, there are others who feel that life is neither same nor predictable and hence, they must go with the flow. I shall discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. It cannot be denied that our elders are experienced and mature enough to teach us crucial lessons of life. They say that a person’s success is always in his hands and hence, hard work combined with positive thoughts could lead him achieve his goals. Obviously, they have come across many ups and downs in their lives which ended up teaching some good as well as bad lessons to them. Moreover, youngsters are at their developing stage and are certainly unaware of various tactics of people and can therefore easily be deceived by anyone on their paths. However, the youth today is facing immense competition in each and every field and require hard efforts to cope-up with the trends. Hence, there is lot of pressure on their minds on dealing with day-to-day problems. As globalization has shrunk the world into a global village, they are expected to do smart work rather than hard work. So, the older generation cannot help them with their ideas and opinions as they didn’t face such peer competition at their time. It is irrefutable fact that the level of technology being developed today is so advanced that a latest gadget of today becomes obsolete by tomorrow and therefore it is really important to keep up with the times. To end with, our seniors can help us in providing right direction to us when we are in need as they have bundles of moral values which will help us to live life ethically and socially. But at the same time, one should never forget the demand of the modern era which asks us to be smart, knowledgeable and indeed capable enough to handle the real life issues with ease.