A lot of places in the world rely on the tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well manage. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefit of tourism outweight its drawback?

Nowadays, many developed countries are depending on travellers for generating their revenue. This is supporting a number of nations by giving them more job opportunities as well as establishing their business. Although tourism has various demerits for the globe because all visitors do not have sufficient knowledge about the commuting country, I believe that earnings and employment will significantly increase. This essay puts light on what are the pros and cons of this notion. To commence with, one main advantage is rapid growth in business. To explain, surging in the number of commuters encourage the locals to open new shops in order to fulfil tourist's needs. Hence, not only they will make a good portion of the money but also will obtain knowledge of the country they have never been to before because locals can communicate with the travellers and both will have an opportunity to share their rituals and customs. On the Other hand, there are some downsides too such as having a lack of information about the tourist place will lead to breaking the rules and regulations. For example, traffic rules in North America are completely different compared to the Asian community. Therefore, if someone from these countries visits for travel purposes they should have to do enough research about the traffic system and how public transport and transit work there which will be beneficial for the explorers. In summary, while tourists are contributing hugely in numerous ways such as promoting local business and culture, several kinds of pollution and violations are also becoming common in tourist countries. As far as I am concerned, tourism is a fruitful way for nations to make a great income and the government can tackle the issues created by explorers.