Advertising is increasing the sales of products that people do not need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by certain individuals that advertisement in any form is rapidly growing the purchase of goods which are of no use for the public. I partially agree with this notion as it also awares the crowd about the right services to choose from an ample variety of products that are available nowadays. There are multiple advantages of ongoing publicity of goods. The primary reason is it acknowledges the people from different age groups to make a judicious choice of the articles which they want to buy with the help of visuals. Not only does it provide the knowledge about appropriate use of the product but also makes them conscious related to the list of ingredients which are beneficial for one’s health. In India, for instance, older people have become habitual of checking the number of calories present in a specific eatable as per their health conditions. On the other hand, many of the commercials on large boards or on the internet have highlighted unwanted articles. To elaborate, they are displayed in such a manner that the human population is getting fascinated. As a result, they end up buying that facility which is in fact of no need to that person.To quote an example, a maximum of youngsters are ordering irrelevant objects from Amazon and Flipkart. Hence, it uplifts the sales of several companies unnecessarily. In a nutshell, although broadcasting the articles is significantly increasing the sales of unimportant items, one may turn a blind eye to the merits that commercials offer to human beings. It is, therefore, mandatory to publicise the items but it should be done in a balanced way by concerned authorities.