With the widespread use of the Internet, more people choose to work or study from home. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people prefer to do remote work or study from their own place thanks to broad internet usage. In my perspective, I agree that it has more benefits than its drawback. The obvious disadvantage of this trend is loose management. The owner of the company or staff of management level has limited control for their employees. At the same time, professors who conduct remote lecture for their students have same obstacles. Both of cases, they don’t know exactly if people are concentrating on their own task or just they are pretending and do nothing. Regardless of the fact, remote work or study make hard to carry out assessment of achievement for managers and instructors. On the other hand, there are significant advantage of this trend. For the first, people can save energy for tasks by saving times which needed for commuting. They can put more effort on their job or assignments with clear mind which brings better performance. In addition, people don’t need to worry about rush-hour and it means remote work brought less usage of transportation which result in less carbon emission. In other words, remote work or study can contribute to environment. Lastly, by overcoming space and time barrier, eventually people can focus on their life which causes closer relationship between family. In conclusion, although the working or studying at home has issue about controlling, the current trend to work and study remotely is mostly beneficial as it allows people to achieve better performance of tasks and relationship with family, also its contribution for eco system.