Today, people have become accustomed to living in “throwaway” society which means that they use things for a short time and then throw away. What are the causes of this? What problems may this lead to?

Nowadays, there is a huge wasting problem in our society and people sometimes do not have the awareness to reues or recycle many things such as plastic bags. However, this behaviours can make a big environmental problem and also a waste of social resources. In this essay, the causes and the problems of this situation will discussed. These days, the amount of wasting is remarkablely remarkable increasing compared with decades ago. The shortage of people's awareness to reuse could be the first reason. According to a study from Korea, more than 900 tons of plastic bags are just used once and thrown away by people a year in this country. This is a very bad habbit as plastic bags are durable and people can use it for several times witout any problem. However, there are only few people who has the awareness to reuse them. This second reason is the low cost of "throwaway". This happened not only on those plastic products but also food. Food is becoming more and more cheap and accessable in developed countrie and in most developing countries with the development of technology. This let some people do not value food and just throw away if they do not like it. Thousands of tons of food can be wasted by individuals and hospitality industry. Due to such amount of waste, some environmental problems can be caused. Plastic products can last over a hundred year, even it has been buried and this huge amount of waste can pollute our land and ocean. Moreover, animals can also be affected negatively as countless animals such as sea turtles and seals dead from eating plastic products accidently. Secondly, food wasting is making some people's life worse. There are still millions of people who are suffering from starving in the world today. They could have got enought support if people can save their food and donate to them. In conclusion. "throwaway" society is the last thing people want to see. The reasons of this sitution could be the lack of awareness and the low cost of wasting and this will lead some serious problem such as environment pollution and more starving people.