All children should learn history in school. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that kids should learn history courses in school. While, others argue that children learning some practical subjects in school is significant. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion at the end. There is a reason for those people who opine that children should learn history in school. History is an essential part of a nation’s cultural heritage, which contain many traditions and customs. When children learn their own history in school, these traditions and customs they learned may help them to deepen their understanding of past generations’ thoughts and behaviours. During this process, they would find current life has something in common with theirs, such as the same language, which can inspire them to relate their current life to the past, thus developing a sense of belonging to the country. By contrast, those subjects students learned in school which are more relevant to life may not achieve it. However, some people argue that learning practice-related courses is important. In this competitive society, it is important for students to learn some practical skills so that makes it easier for them to adapt to future working life. For example, some recruitment exercise courses may provide opportunities for students to practise their job-finding skills, thus contributing to making good performance in future interviews. Besides this, if students could learn gardening courses, thus closing to natural surroundings and enjoying the fresh air, which may help to relieve their academic performance stress and peer competition. In my opinion, based on discussed above, history subjects and life -directed courses have their own advantage, students should learn both of them in school.