Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The number of teenagers who grow up in families that have financial issues is increasing gradually these days. Some people argue that these children have more opportunities to handle difficulties in later in life than children in rich families while other believe that both children have enough chances to improve problem-solving skills. I agree with the latter opinion. Some maintain that teenagers whose families face financial issues can prepare to handle difficulties more than those in wealthy families because they frequently have hard times on a daily basis, and naturally obtain problem-solving skills. The reason why children in finically poor conditions tend to obtain these skills is that people basically brush up these skills through dealing with difficulties such as financial and educational problems. One of the prestigious universities in Japan reported that having a hard time in early life builds better skills to deal with the problems of adult life than people who did not. This is an example of why some argue that children having a hard time because their families can be better at addressing issues. However, I believe that teenagers in rich families also have chances to improve their skills to address problems. The reason for this is that they can have access to many activities to improve such abilities. Nowadays, schoolchildren who are brought up by wealthy parents tend to join a variety of social activities such as internships and volunteering, and they build up essential skills to handle difficulties through such activities. For example, when I was a university student, many students whose families had plenty of money, actively joined internships and got strong problem-solving skills. In conclusion, these children can have enough opportunities to deal with difficulties in adult life. To sum up, That’s the reason why I disagree with the idea that children whose family does not have large amounts of money can have more opportunities to address the issues than those from rich families.