Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Having a hobby we enjoy can bring joy and enriches lives, it gives us the opportunity to do the things we enjoy during our leisure time. It can also be a stress buster and reduce boredom. This essay will tackle the main two reasons which are lack of time and technological advancement why a lesser number of people engage in their hobbies which can give a negative effect. Many people nowadays, are working too hard to provide financial stability to themselves and to their families, and they tend to stay up too late working or even have two jobs to fulfil what their family needs, for this reason, they have no time to do any hobby. Instead of enjoying time doing their hobbies, like those who love painting, cooking, gardening they end up just keep working, while these hobbies can be stress buster them and give them feeling of fulfilment. On the other hand, because of technological advancements like the internet, computers, and smartphones, people are spending a lot of time on these gadgets, where they are glued to their phones checking updates on Facebook and Instagram, watching youtube videos and vlogs, as well as staying on the tv watching Netflix, which they are not aware how long they spent time on this technology already. They prefer to stay on the internet instead of going to the gym to exercise. For this reason, they lack exercise, where the level of dopamine(happy hormone), and serotonin (mood enhancer) are also decreasing, which likely leads them to stress and depression. Moreover living a sedentary lifestyle gives rise to many diseases like, diabetes, heart problem and obesity. In conclusion, people nowadays work too hard to provide financial stability for their family and have no time to do their hobbies, as well as people are glued to technological advancement, which gives them no chance of having physical activities, which affects individuals negatively either physically or mentally well-being.