In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Businesses, these days, promote their products as something new with different quality than the same products as other companies. From my point of view, businesses mostly try to make a false misjudgment to sell more than their counterparts, which is negative progress in raising the sale rate. Reporting a new advantage in a product while other similar products do not have it may have several reasons. Firstly, most people tend to experience new things. It may be due to the sense of individual curiosity. People are always looking for something new that might satisfy their curiosity. Another reason is that people may gain more advantages by purchasing a specific product than the same ones. They want to invest in something that serves them more conveniently than other things. Pros and cons in this issue need to be clarified based on the company's reliability which advertises a product type. On the one hand, positive developments may occur when the promotion is based on truth and raise the awareness of customers to buy more desirable products. Additionally, by proving that the advertisement is not false, they may witness sharper growth in their sale rate. However, on the other hand, if promotions turn out to be wrong, it may lead people to spend their money on the wrong products. Hence, this may have a detrimental effect on households' budgets or savings. In conclusion, most of the advertising about new privileges of some products is not trustworthy and reliable. It would be better for a business to promote its goods based on its advantage.