An increase in consumer goods has damaged our natural environment. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

The contemporary world experiences a hike in consumption of all products and it has impacted the environment in a negative manner.there are causes for this development such as increased population making high demand on consumer items which deliberately cause environmental pollution and improper displacement of waste by both individuals and the community.I believe these issues could be handled by the Government,by introducing a new lawsuit as well as by understanding the dramatic outcome of harming nature,as individuals. Firstly, the global population has risen dramatically and consumption has increased according to that growth, keeping pace with the demand caused by the rising population.For an instance, it has been noticed that the number of vehicles in Tokyo city has doubled during the last year when compared to the past decade.when many people use cars,they emit more air pollutants through fuel burning and it affects the air we breathe,making it toxic.Air pollution occurs via burning fuel during the process of production and transport. So it is obvious high demand created by increased population, invariably has a negative impact on the environment through fore mentioned ways. Furthermore,improper disposal of waste has put enormous pressure on the environment.For,example rivers get contaminated with waste products more than ever due to the increased consumption of items. Although, it is acceptable for people to use items to make their life comfortable and easy, it is not agreeable of disposing the waste harming the environment. Used chemicals are easily dumped into rivers without making an ideal drainage system.ideally they should be discarded after converting them to non-toxic substances but as they are complex and expensive procedures, owners of factories find it easy to send the chemicals to rivers. I suppose, introducing a proper lawsuit which address, the improper actions of the people who deliberately harm the environment will fix this issue. Everyone is afraid of punishment, thus, the law will empower the protection of the environment in a significant manner. Nonetheless, an individual's understanding of the aftermath of all kinds of pollution is the key to minimising the negative impact of the growing population on the environment.Self-discipline is more promising than taming people with the law. In conclusion, even though the growing population has created unpleasant outcomes for the environment due to rising demand for consumer items,these are manageable through measures,enforcing the law and educating people.