Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Climate change has recently become a crucial issue in any country, especially in the poorer countries where they got affected the most. This situation leads to a massive change in business direction that is going clearer on how to build a sustainable business which does not give any negative impact on the environment. There are many new businesses growing up since they believe this climate change situation is a great opportunity to develop a long-lasting profit. In the current circumstance, I am convinced that people can definitely find favourable ideas to make their business sustainable. For instance, the sales of Tesla, which is a hybrid car, are significantly rising due to the crisis of natural gas in Europe. People start to find another second choice to survive in the crisis and buy something that seems more beneficial in the long run. On the other hand, admittedly there are only several parts of businesses that may already experience the drawbacks as climate change is getting worse, not all of them. For example, the sales of single-use plastic and plastic straw surely get affected because of the massive movement from environmentalists and non-government organizations to save the earth, particularly to protect the ocean from this plastic debris. In conclusion, climate change might indeed already affect the business but only for types of businesses that have negative impacts on our environment as people nowadays have a tendency to consume eco-friendly products. Thus, it is safer and recommended that either the new business or the older can adapt and build a sustainable business, so we can also contribute to making sure that our future generations will not suffer in the future.