Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computer games are still relevant and famous for many different ages amid the growth of social media users. Although some experts may believe that playing computer games can fully develop some parts of the brain cell, admittedly a big portion of it can also bring some deficiencies in social skills. Some articles argue that computer games can bring good progress in the form of analytical and strategic thinking abilities because generally games are about how to become a winner by accomplishing some challenges and rising from defeat. Moreover, there is data that shows that playing computer games can help to develop a native language, especially English, so in developed countries, having access to play those games is some kind of privilege that is only owned by the rich. Nevertheless, in my opinion, being addicted to gaming brings more shortcomings to all ages. For instance, it can take you away from social interactions with the surroundings which are unfavourable for your soft skill development. Nowadays, the art of communication is more meaningful and valuable due to the decline in a person’s ability to interact. The existence of games is also time-consuming and can affect your productivity. Thus, being attached to games since childhood may become a shortcoming in the future. In short, computer games can be detrimental to children and do not have a significant educational value to anyone which is why it is recommended for parents make strict and clear rules from the first time the kids start to play the games. Hopefully, this will prevent children to be not addicted to games from an early age.