Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Many individuals think that nowadays, research done with animals is harmful and it should be prevented. In fact, other people said that it is pivotal in terms of getting new findings that can be beneficial for science. This essay will elaborate about how the idea of experiments conducted on animals is justified and gives other recomendation recommendations towards this motion. It is believed that despite being a controversy, animals experimentation can be justified regarding the advantages of this activitity. Having an experiment to find particular case related to animals sometimes can not be done without the involvement of using the real parts of the animals body. For example, the recent research conducted with a pig heart transplanted to human body to find an alternative transplant requires the animal organ. This research therefore is advantageous to give a solution for human disease related to transplantation. However, the existence of technology can faster the human job in doing science related to animals experimentation which is more appropriate and efficient. With a sophisticated teachnology, now people are able to use only an individual cells without killing certain animals in doing the experiments like what a reasearch conducted recently in Japan. The experiments only be done by using dead cells to discover a medication for cancer. People therefore think that it is unecessary necessary to use a real speciment specimen as a procedure for doing a research. In conclusion, while some argues that experiments done with animals is bad, others believe that important discoveries can be made through such activities. Indeed, sometime it is done when there is no option, however with the existency of technology people start thinking on more efficient ways on doing animals research.