Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era,opinions have been divided as to whether reading book is the most effective method for youngsters to gain observation,compared to watching Tv or playing computer games.I completely agree with this phenomenon and this essay dealt with the matter in detail to come to a logical conclusion. Firstly,it can be stated that reading books improve concentration and memory power. To be precise,reading is a mental exercise that will push remembrance and focus to the limits.Reading is the best possible mind exercise in the entire world and while reading kids has to remember the story,plot,twists and character names which would assist in improving concentration.Reading aids in improving mind power by increasing mental stimulation and allowing new neurons to be produced in the brain.To cite an example,A study conducted by Harvard University among kids showed that avid readers topped in the consciousness games conducted. Therefore, reading has proven to increase focus, attention span and to improve recollection. Furthermore,it is quite candid that reading enhances ovulatory and writing abilities.In crystal clear,reading a well- written books exposes young adults to a world of novel words and this will benefit them to be an effective communicators.It is demonstrated that reading is the most efficient way of learning new words and it can be used as a part of speech.To exemplify,The research team, based at the UCL Institute of Education, found that teenagers who read often, and those who had access to plenty of books,were more likely to develop a better vocabulary than their peers. However,it is viewed by an array of people that watching Tv and playing video games is recommendable to youngsters.Since, it can improve the visual imagination of the children. In conclusion,I strongly speak up with my view that reading books are more beneficial for youngsters than watching television or video games.Reading books is finer because it develops concentration and brushes up vocabulary., Certainly I am hopeful that children read more books.