Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An underlying voice is picking up in the society that opposes following the traditions of the country. It is a serious concern and can cause many disruptions in future generations. I strongly believe that preserving the ideologies of a nation is a must and I will discuss both views in detail. Firstly, the core reason for the public to deviate from their previous era's norms is the dominating influence of foreign lifestyles. This is creating a sense of demeaning perspective among the youth towards their own heritage. For example, a trend in India started to hate cattle that are once considered a family. Another reason for disinterestedness is the fast-paced cities. For instance, the population which is based out of serene villages is now migrating to hustled cities, leaving no time to think of life. On the contrary, as one cannot forget their mother one should not forget their roots. Mother and Culture can be synonymous in nature. As an example, People drape traditional clothes for occasions like weddings and other similar gatherings. In addition, following customs will give a sense of fulfilment. Taking Islam as an example, A Muslim cannot visit Mecca without clearing his debts. This kind of discipline is taught by the earlier civilizations. To sum up, it is everyone's responsibility to put their efforts into preserving their culture. These norms need not be as stringent as they used to be in the previous generations. They could be made flexible in accordance with present-day living conditions. It is not only the individual's but also the ethical responsibility of society to organize traditional events to enhance and promote cultural heritage to future citizens.