In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right to privacy. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, famous persons are surrounded by hundred of paparazzi who record all their personal details. Some people argued that celebrities do not deserve privacy and should expose their lives to large public. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this point of view because everyone has the right to preserve his personal life. Fans have become crazy about following each details of the private life of their idol. Indeed, they do not understand that famous people are also human who need to live in peace without being constantly disturbed by followers. For instance, many youngsters stay day and night next to the residence of celebrities in the hope to see them or taking a selfie with them. This behaviour is mainly due to the influence of media that spreads any scandal events in the breaking news. Furthermore, because of their selfish thinking, fans are convinced that the cost of becoming famous rely on exposing privacy to the public whithout considering the individual choice. As a result, celebrities seeking for glory and money find themselves exposing every details even if they are opposed to. Moreover, this invasive behaviour has caused mental issues and addiction to drug in order to reduce the pressure and sadness in this kind if knowned people. In conclusion, privacy should be a right for everyone even for the celebrity one. It is essential to spread awareness in the society, especially for the younger generations that lack of morals and values.