Some people are off the opinion that giving a good first impression at an interviewer is the key securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

It is often said that " First Impression is the last expression" but when it comes to a job interview employers tend to notice your posture, attitude and the way you look. Leaving a positive image in front of a recruit can be the first step towards success. Firstly, an interviewer who is sitting on the other side has the power to make a decision so they should make the decision wisely. Community tend to not believe that first impression during an interview can not land you in a reputed company. However, I think, a person well groomed will be considered to be a part of a company as he/she can represent the company well. On the other hand, a person who is not dressed up properly but has brought productivity with his knowledge and skills won't get selected. Secondly, there are times during the questionnaire time may fumble or feel low in confidence that at that time the interviewer may select an individual who is more confident. For example, companies try to hire smart people rather than hiring people who will be taking a lot of time in learning a new skill. People with less knowledge might get hired if they can easily convince the recruiter that they are the perfect candidate for the job whereas the person who fails to convince will not be selected. To sum up, I strongly believe that if you look good and know how to attract individuals towards you then you can secure a good position. Remember, it is easier to confirm a positive first impression that to convert a negative impression into a positive one, especially under the time constraints in an interview.