Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighborhood, this should be the residents’ responsibility, while others think it should be the government’s duty. What is your opinion?

Maintianing streets clean has been a part of municipal duty until there is recent social consensus calling out residents to take more individual responsibility. This essay argues that our streets can only be free of rubbish if individuals' environmental awareness is enhanced. To commence with, the hygiene of our streets is often regulated by government contract cleaners. Since the cosumerism is rampaging in our contemporary society, there is far more waste produced by residents than what it used to be. Hence, cleaners have to deal with a growing number of waste that can negatively impact their efficiecy to clean the streets. Consequently, individual residents need to put more effort into waste management. For example, recycling their waste into different categories may those cleaners Governments In conclusion, a joint effort between the residents and local government is neccessary to make our communities hygienic. However, governments