Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion?

It has been argued that keeping one's residence and workplace well-organised and cleaned is significant and necessary. This essay will elaborate my opionion and supporting ideas. It is understandable that why certain people might believe in the opposite way, which are that it is unnecessary to always clean up their home or workplace. The potential argument is that some of them might not have enough time to organise their documents or their things in the proper place. Additionally, some of them might not spend a majority of their time in their house or their workspace, resulting in which they are unaware of the necessity of keeping these places well-organised. I, however, believe that the surrounding environment plays an important role in both professional and private life. In terms of professional life, according to the psychological experiment, it states that the working environment have a huge impact on the productivity. To illustrate, participants who had been surrounded by an unorganised work place, they tended to finish their task more slowly than those surrounded by tidy one. Moreover, the participants also provided the other aspect that they not only had felt less productive but also less motivated, resulting in which they, perhaps, needed to go outside the room to see a new environment in order to refresh their emotions and continued to work afterwards. Regarding private life, a well-organised and cleaned environment is able to relieve their stress as it is one of the self-care strategies. People are likely to feel more relaxed and calmed when they are in a visually pleasant environment. Psychologically, an unorganised environment is capable of exacerbating the existing mental ill health and being one of the risk factors of mental health as well. It is thus recommended, always cleaning up your space or organising things into their proper place is one of the self-care strategies that effectively enable people to prevent themselves from having and aggravating their mental illness such as depression or anxiety. In conclusion, it is comprehensible that some might suppose that a tidy and organised environment in their home or workplace is not significant. I, on the other hand, believe that it has a huge impact on our life, either professional or personal one, according to the psychological research and experiment.