In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence

In this fast-moving world, the price of commodities has increased so much that it has become a need for both parents to work. However, some people say additional income has benefits whereas some belief the lack of support from their parent's absence. I will be discussing both the views in the coming paragraphs. Due to inflation, the things which are used on a daily basis are becoming hard to acquire as of high prices. From a recent,survey it has been concluded that people used to buy weekly groceries at 100 dollars a decade ago, but now it has increased by two folds. However, it has become necessary for both parents to work as it carries a lot of benefits such as fulfilling the needs of their children, and sending them to a good school. More,importantly back up them with finance so there is no obstacle for them on the path to success. On the other hand, there are a lot of things which can go wrong when the child is not under the surveillance of their parents. For,instance loneliness can lead to anxiety and depression, which can become more worse if there is a lack of support. Children might suffer low grades in school because they have surpassed the fear of studying in absence of their folks. More,importantly kids may get involved in bad activities such as consuming alcohol, drugs and many more things that can be bad for them. In a nutshell, if it has become a necessity to work for both the parents, then only they should continue further or either they should pick shifts that are opposite to their timings. So, there would be a single parent for both times.